The Four Seasons- Le Quattro Stagioni

Our walk to my son’s school in the morning is a pleasant ten minute walk!  On the way we love to look at the trees and the leaves that have fallen.  My five and a half-year old continues to ask me when summer arrives, or what season are we in.  I decided to have a day lesson of the Four Seasons!

Le Quattro Stagioni

We then spoke of the cycle of the seasons.  I first speak in English, then say the same thing in Italian.  My son is at school most of the day, so at this point when he learns something new, such as the seasons, he is more comfortable speaking about it in Italian.  When I speak to him about the same topic I speak to him in English first then reiterate it in Italian.

We then spoke of each of the seasons as in “The Seasons” PDF:

The Seasons

Identifying items in Italian and English.  We then drew the items or visuals and attached them on our board in the appropriate season!

Here is our board:

I made sure to also include my two year old!

Hope you have as much fun with the seasons as we did!!

About Favoleggiare

I am a Texas Gal who lives in the country-side of Italy.

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 2 other followers

Favoleggiare

Favoleggiare

I am a Texas Gal who lives in the country-side of Italy.

View Full Profile →

